Home » On a Personal Note » Busy Quilter I Bee

Busy Quilter I Bee

Remember I said I’d show you how I refinished the stairs?  Well, I am sending you to a bunch of different places today so that you can see what you like.  First off, go here to see the pictures of how I re-did my stairs to the basement, which is also my quilting studio.  One of these days I will finish the basement, but it will likely be a little bit at a time.  If you are on Facebook and interested, take a look around there.  I am spreading my wings a bit and becoming somewhat of a DIYer.

Last week I went to the International Quilt Festival in Houston.  If you haven’t heard of it, just know that it is probably the biggest quilt show on earth.  It was my first time to go to this show or to visit Houston, so it was a bit overwhelming.  You can find plenty of pictures on my Flickr page.

I especially got a big kick out of the Cow Quilt Exhibit, named Moo-ston.  There were lots of amusing quilts.  Make sure you check out the close-up pictures of the udders and other details!  Hopefully it will bring a smile to your face.

2 thoughts on “Busy Quilter I Bee

  1. As one of the cow makers, thanks for the lovely pictures and post. They are soo fun to make. The herd will be MOOving on, rumour has it may tour Holland and Switzerland! Also some other shows in the U.S.

    • Oh, that is AWESOME, Sandi! I thought these were terrific! They certainly deserve to be enjoyed by others. I wish you could have heard the chatter I heard from the people enjoying the other side of the cow exhibit. There was so much laughter and positive commentary that I could not wait to get to the other side to see what they were talking about.

Leave a Reply

